Who lives with you (persons)?  No one.

Who/what else lives with you (animals of infinite variety)?  Sadie, my 11-pound, seven-year-old Shih Tzu.

How long have you lived at your current home?Three years (I moved to Avondale Estates after 30 years in the City of Decatur in order to get a home with a master on the main floor because of my inability to manage stairs on a regular basis).

How far do you live from church?  Two miles.

 How far do you commute to work & what work do you do?Three miles. My current “retirement” job is a part-time position as Student Media Adviser at Georgia Perimeter College. I retired in 2007 after 30-plus years with the AJC. I also pick up freelance writing and public relations projects on a regular basis.

What do you do that’s not work?My four-year-old granddaughter, is the light of my life. I’ve very fortunate that she, her parents — my daughter and son-in-law, as well as my son and daughter-in-law — all live nearby. I pick up my granddaughter from preschool a couple of days a week and spend a great deal of time with her and my daughter each weekend.

My other leisure and recreational activities include letting Sadie walk me  a couple of times a day, reading — mostly contemporary fiction — and volunteering for nonprofits around Decatur. I was the founding board president of the AJC Decatur Book Festival and currently serve on the festival’s executive committee. I was also a long-time board and advisory board member of Georgia Shakespeare, which closed in October, and I previously served on the board of the Empty Stocking Fund.

I have season tickets to the Atlanta Symphony and regularly attend local theater performances, mostly at the Alliance, Theatrical Outfit, and Horizon.

When did you join Holy Trinity? – 2008. I began attending Holy Trinity after I downsized from my home in Winnona Park to Village Walk, just two blocks from the church.

What service do you attend most often (8:00 or 10:30)? 10:30

What are 3 spiritual practices that nourish and sustain your relationship with God?  Regular worship,  quiet time alone to pray and reflect, and  Service to others

[si-contact-form form=’22’]